I should know better…

This post is comming because I am very very upset with myself.  I went out to a movie with a good friend this past Tuesday and I happened to have left my bag of writing stuff in her car.  In this bag of writing stuff was my address book.  Now, all of my penpals place return addresses on their mail, but my good friend Oky writes her’s in Korean.  Generally that is o.k. but the USPS requires the entire address to be in English.  *sigh*  I now have 2 letters here at home to send to Oky and one big one that will be sent in a parcel to be sent to her as well.

I am noticing a pattern with my writing and mailing habbits.  While it may be out of lazyness, I tend to mass mail out my letters on Mondays and Tuesdays.  I believe that is because I have Thurs and Sat off.  Thursday is my day to get things done around the house and go out shopping if I need to.  Saturdays are my days I get the chance to write.  I also have a lot of time to respond on Sundays because I work so early in the morning.  I think I’ll be less upset about my delay in responding and realize that this is now my new schedule.  It might have been a bit unrealistic for me to believe that I could actually keep up and write a whole letter a day as they came in.  This is only unrealistic because I write so darn much and someties find it hard to concentrate on a letter when I get home from work on some nights.

I have been wanting to buy some deco tape and stamps for ages.  I can’t remember now if I did get a roll of it or not.  It’s rather sad because I honestly am not sure where I ordered from, tho I am pretty sure it was from Lettersets.com.  Anyway, I was at my local craft store last week and found self adhesive scrapbooking ribbon for only $1 a spool.  Not sure how long a spool it, but I think it is a great makeshift spin on having deco tape sealing my letters.  It’s no where near as awesome as the Chip and Dale deco tape I recieved from a wonderful girl in Japan on Christmas eve, but it is still just a nice little decorative accent to my letters.

I also found this great adhesive at the craft store.  It is like the correction tape despenser things, but for glue.  I find it works much easier than a gluestick.  It is more simple to use and does not make as much of a mess.  also, I was finding that my glue from the gluestick would not hold up.  This adhesive stuff is permanent and instant.  Great stuff.

My only other real thing I need to work on is finding some cute little things to include with my letters.  My lovely friends are good at mailing me things.  I have no idea what is very American that they cannot get over there.  I have some little buttons I’ve been using, but I don’t want to send one friend a million of those.  I’ll find something.  I think for now I’ll just worry about getting all of my letters written and mailed out on Monday.

Time to go check the mailbox!

Leave a comment